Torn.

Where do you draw the line between trying to express your true self and giving up.  
What is the difference between being insensitive and egotistical? 

This war wages on in my head and is a constant cycle of struggle and pain.  A struggle between letting people in and just locking the door.  

I know they don’t understand what I’m going through and I don’t expect them to, but the few I do confide in are slowly losing sight of my triggers.  

I lose myself completely in TV or books and am literally torn apart when something happens to a character.  “It’s just TV it’s not real” is what my husband tells me but I cannot help my feelings.

I’m empathic and as much of a gift that is, sometimes I feel it is a curse. I feel the pull to help everyone else but I can’t even handle myself.

Fuck.

Xo

Leave a Reply

